Fat With Short Hair, Because I Dont Care. 💇✌💪✂🏆

Being apart of a plus size closed group brings up a lot of questions. And one got me thinking about the saying that, fat people shouldn’t have short hair.

This grated me, more so because I have had short hair for over 18 years now.

image

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a fact that some hairstyles do look better, due to face shape but fat people have all different face shapes.

image

Is it a saying, that society likes to use to contribute to putting down fat people. It’s bad enough being dictated to, in regards to fashion and colours that we shouldn’t wear. God forbid you have short hair too.

image

My hair has had colour, been straight and also naturally curly and I have had many different levels of short trust me. due to hearing fat people shouldn’t have short hair, has also had me thinking that my hair shouldn’t be cut to low, due to my size in the past.

image

This also got me thinking, when going to a hair salon, do all stylist support the fact that a fat person can go short too. Will their beliefs determine if they do a good job or not. I mean, if a hair stylist doesn’t  feel that fat person can go short, will they do a good job to the look you want. Will you be able to turn up to the salon and say ” I’m tired of long hair, I want it short, set me free” and know that the finish look will have you jumping on the bar stall and doing you best dance moves, cos your feeling hot as hell. I’m not so sure.

image

Lucky for me, I haven’t been to a hairdresser in 18 years. Reason being, they were the first to cut my hair short and done the most worst job in the world. So since then, my sister has always cut my hair and I can leave her to do her magic, as I have nothing but confidence in her.

image

As time has gone on or it maybe the fact that in have gotten older. I seem to not give a shit about how short my hair is. As long as I like it and it’s had a good cut, I’m happy.

If you’ve heard any fat short hair stories or have heard some nasty comments on fat people and short hair, comment and let me know.

Xxx Fran xxX

2 thoughts on “Fat With Short Hair, Because I Dont Care. 💇✌💪✂🏆

Leave a Reply

